2074 Results
Literary Form
2074 Results
This tender land : a novel —Krueger, William Kent, author.

"The acclaimed author of Ordinary Grace crafts a powerful novel about an orphan's life-changing adventure traveling down America's great rivers during the Great Depression, seeking both a place to call home and a sense o...

Ride away a Corrigan brothers western —Smith, Cotton.
Large Print
2016
Availability: 5 of 8

Deed Corrigan earned his reputation as a gunfighter the hard way. But now, after forging cattle trails and fighting off the Comanche, hes setting his sights on a brighter future. With the help of his older brother Blue, ...

The kingdom —Nesbø, Jo, 1960- author.

A mechanic from a rural mountain village finds the limits of his family loyalties tested when his entrepreneur brother announces plans to revitalize the community through a hotel project that becomes increasingly oversha...

Ben-Hur

The epic story of Judah Ben-Hur, a prince falsely accused of treason by his adopted brother, an officer in the Roman army. After years at sea, Judah returns to his homeland to seek revenge, but finds redemption.

Despicable me. 3

Illumination, who brought moviegoers Despicable Me, Despicable Me 2, and the biggest animated hit of 2015, Minions, continues the story of Gru, Lucy, their adorable daughters-Margo, Edith and Agnes-and the Minions in Des...

The poppy wife : a novel of the Great War —Scott, Caroline, author.

"A sweeping tale of forbidden love, true loss, and the startling truth of the broken families left behind in the wake of World War I, The poppy wife is an unforgettable debut novel for fans of Jennifer Robson and Hazel G...

The corrupted

Ex-con Liam McDonagh wants nothing more than to live a peaceful life and to re-connect with his young son. After being released from prison, he learns his brother is caught up in a dark and dangerous web of corruption wi...

El Chicano

When L.A.P.D. Detective Diego Hernandez is assigned a career-defining case investigating a vicious cartel, he reveals links to his brother's alleged suicide and a turf battle that's about to consume his neighborhood. Tor...

If you had a jetpack —Detlefsen, Lisl H., author.

Invites the reader to imagine what it would be like to build and use a jetpack at home, at school, and even on a long voyage or two.

Rebel —Lu, Marie, 1984- author.

As Day and Eden struggle with who they've become since their time in the Republic, a new danger creeps into the distance between them, and Eden finds himself drawn into Ross City's dark side, where his legendary brother ...

Little cruelties —Nugent, Liz, author.

A novel "that delves into the darkness visited upon a family of three working-class Irish brothers, exploring the ways in which families can wreak emotional damage across generations and doom men to give in to their own ...

Frasier. Season 1

The doctor is in! Frasier - The Complete Series includes all eleven seasons of the award-winning spinoff from Cheers. Kelsey Grammar reprises his Emmy Award-winning role as Dr. Frasier Crane, a stuffy psychiatrist turned...

Reunion in hell —Stowers, Carlton, author.

"A farmer is pulled into the world of outlaws when his estranged brother turns up dead in this new Ralph Compton western. Brothers Clay and Cal Breckenridge, sons of a hardscrabble East Texas farmer, never did see eye to...

My big fat zombie goldfish : the seaquel —O'Hara, Mo, author.

Tom and Franke the Goldfish work together to foil the plans of his brother Mark's Evil Scientist plans.

... 2 3 4 5 6 ...