743 Results
Literary Form
743 Results
Unforgotten. The complete 3rd season

When human remains are found by a highway near London, Cassie and Sunny are called in. Dogged work leads the team to a sixteen-year-old girl who went missing on the eve of the millennium. A close-knit group of old school...

The night gate —May, Peter, 1951- author.

In 'The Night Gate', Enzo Macleod investigates two murders: one historical, unfolding against a backdrop of real events in Occupied France in the 1940s; the other contemporary, set in a France going back into Covid lockd...

My life is murder. Season 1

Lucy Lawless stars as retired cop Alexa Crowe. With her old boss regularly asking for her insight on cold cases and a young police data-analyst eager to be mentored--whether Alexa wants to or not--Alexa can't seem to sto...

Cold cold heart —Hoag, Tami, author.

"#1 New York Times bestselling author Tami Hoag delivers a shocking new thriller...Dana Nolan was a promising young TV reporter until a notorious serial killer tried to add her to his list of victims. Nearly a year has p...

Every breath you take —Clark, Mary Higgins, author.
Large Print
2018
Availability: 6 of 10

Laurie Moran's professional life is a success, her television show Under Suspicion is a hit, both in the ratings and its record of solving cold cases. But her romantic break from former host Alex Buckley has left her wit...

Truly devious —Johnson, Maureen, 1973- author.

When Stevie Bell, an amateur detective, begins her first year at a famous private school in Vermont, she sets a plan to solve the cold case involving the kidnapping of the founder's wife and daughter shortly after the sc...

No man's land —Baldacci, David, author.
Large Print
2016
Availability: 13 of 16

John Puller may be the US Army's most tenacious investigator, but he is not equipped to face the truth about his mother's disappearance thirty years ago. New evidence has come to light suggesting that Puller's father -- ...

Speaking in bones : a novel —Reichs, Kathy, author.

Forensic anthropologist Temperance Brennan investigates what looks to be a typical missing person case, only to find herself digging up bones possibly left by a serial killer, a cult, or perhaps something not entirely of...

In a house of lies —Rankin, Ian, author.

Rebus' retirement is disrupted once again when skeletal remains are identified as a private investigator who went missing over a decade earlier. The remains, found in a rusted car in the East Lothian woods, not far from ...

Troubled blood —Galbraith, Robert, author.

Private Detective Cormoran Strike is visiting his family in Cornwall when he is approached by a woman asking for help finding her mother, Margot Bamborough - who went missing in mysterious circumstances in 1974. Strike h...

The darkness knows —Arnaldur Indriðason, 1961- author.

"A frozen body is discovered emerging the icy depths of Iceland's Langjökull glacier, apparently that of a businessman who disappeared thirty years before. At the time, an extensive search and police investigation yield...

Traces of guilt an Evie Blackwell cold case —Henderson, Dee, author.
Large Print
2016
Availability: 2 of 7

Gabriel Thane is the sheriff and lifetime resident of Carin County Illinois, committed to upholding the law and keeping the residents safe. Lieutenant Evie Blackwell is a State Police Detective skilled at investigations....

Threads of suspicion —Henderson, Dee, author.
Large Print
2017
Availability: 1 of 5

Detective Evie Blackwell returns with some familiar friends, this time working with a new task force dedicated to solving cold missing-persons cases. She and her new partner, David, have been assigned unrelated cases in ...

Girl, 11 —Clarke, Amy Suiter, author.

"In this debut thriller for fans of Riley Sager and Karin Slaughter, a social worker turned true crime podcaster investigates a decades-old serial killer cold case only to unwittingly create new victims"-- Provided by pu...

Every breath you take —Clark, Mary Higgins, author.

Laurie Moran's professional life is a success. Her television show Under Suspicion is a hit, both in the ratings and its record of solving cold cases. But her romantic break from former host Alex Buckley has left her wit...

Still life —McDermid, Val, author.

"The UK's "Queen of Crime" Val McDermid returns to her propulsive series featuring cold case detective Karen Pirie, who finds herself investigating the shadowy world of forgery, where things are never what they seem. Sti...

Dark August : a novel —Tallo, Katie, author.

Augusta (Gus) Monet is living an aimless existence with her grifter boyfriend when she learns that her great grandmother--her last living relative--has just died. Ditching her boyfriend, Gus returns to the home she left ...

State of affairs —Force, Marie, author.

President Nelson has been found dead in the White House residence, and Vice President Nick Cappuano must take the oath of office. Nick's wife Sam, a homicide detective, knows that no first lady has held a job outside th...

Dark sacred night —Connelly, Michael, 1956- author.

Harry Bosch teams up with LAPD Detective Renée Ballard to solve the murder of a young girl in the new thriller from #1 New York Times bestselling author Michael Connelly. Detective Renée Ballard is working the night be...

1 2 3 ...