10 Results
Literary Form
10 Results
Eden's outcasts : the story of Louisa May Alcott and her father —Matteson, John.

The beloved author of Little Women was torn between pleasing her idealistic father and planting her feet in the material world. Now, Louisa May Alcott's name is known universally; yet, during her youth, the famous Alcott...

Hawks : hawk magic for kids —Matteson, Sumner W.

Describes the physical characteristics, behavior, and habitat of hawks in general, and of the Cooper's Hawk in particular.

Eden's outcasts the story of Louisa May Alcott and her father —Matteson, John.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2010

Portrait of nineteenth-century "Little Women" (DC00882) author and her father, Bronson Alcott, a noted New England educator and friend of transcendentalists Emerson, Thoreau, and Hawthorne. Describes the influence of Bro...

Eden's outcasts the story of Louisa May Alcott and her father —Matteson, John.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2010

Portrait of nineteenth-century "Little Women" (DC00882) author and her father, Bronson Alcott, a noted New England educator and friend of transcendentalists Emerson, Thoreau, and Hawthorne. Describes the influence of Bro...

Eden's outcasts the story of Louisa May Alcott and her father —Matteson, John.
Restricted DAISY Zip (CELA)
2010

Portrait of nineteenth-century "Little Women" (DC00882) author and her father, Bronson Alcott, a noted New England educator and friend of transcendentalists Emerson, Thoreau, and Hawthorne. Describes the influence of Bro...

Ride Out the Storm —Michaels, Monette, author.
EBook
2021

"The tough, protective heroes you've been waiting for. Fans of Maya Banks' KGI, Susan Stoker, and Lexi Blake will love Monette Michaels' Security Specialists International series." -- Cherise Sinclair, NY Times and USA T...

Firestorm —Michaels, Monette, author.
EBook
2020

The tough, protective heroes you've been waiting for. Fans of Maya Banks' KGI, Susan Stoker, and Lexi Blake will love Monette Michaels' Security Specialists International series." -- Cherise Sinclair, NY Times and USA To...

Ungraspable phantom essays on Moby-Dick —Bryant, John.
EBook
2006

A collection of essays presented at the sesquicentenary Moby-Dick conferenceThe twenty-one essays collected in "Ungraspable Phantom" are from an international conference held in 2001 celebrating the 150th anniversary of ...

1