14 Results
Literary Form
14 Results
The winemaker's wife —Harmel, Kristin, author.

"At the dawn of the Second World War, Ines is the young wife of Michel, owner of the House of Chauveau, a small champagne winery nestled among rolling vineyards near Reims, France. Marrying into a storied champagne empir...

The book of lost names —Harmel, Kristin, author.

Inspired by an astonishing true story from WWII, a young woman with a talent for forgery helps hundreds of Jewish children flee the Nazis.

The room on Rue Amélie —Harmel, Kristin, author.

"For fans of Kristin Hannah's The Nightingale and Martha Hall Kelly's Lilac Girls, this powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family--by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We M...

The forest of vanishing stars —Harmel, Kristin, author.

"The New York Times bestselling author of the "heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism" (People) The Book of Lost Names returns with an evocative coming-of-age World War II story about a young woman who uses her know...

The room on Rue Amélie —Harmel, Kristin, author.
Large Print
2018
Availability: 5 of 9

"A powerful novel of fate, resistance, and family--by the international bestselling author of The Sweetness of Forgetting and When We Meet Again--tells the tale of an American woman, a British RAF pilot, and a young Jewi...

The Forest Of Vanishing Stars —Harmel, Kristin, author.
Ebook
2021

"The New York Times bestselling author of the "heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism" (People) The Book of Lost Names returns with an evocative coming-of-age World War II story about a young woman who uses her know...

The Forest Of Vanishing Stars —Harmel, Kristin, author.
Eaudiobook
2021

"The New York Times bestselling author of the "heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism" (People) The Book of Lost Names returns with an evocative coming-of-age World War II story about a young woman who uses her know...

The book of lost names —Harmel, Kristin, author.
Book On CD
2020
Availability: 5 of 6

As a graduate student in 1942, Eva was forced to flee Paris after the arrest of her father, a Polish Jew. Finding refuge in a small mountain town in the Free Zone, she begins forging identity documents for Jewish childre...

The forest of vanishing stars —Harmel, Kristin, author, narrator.
Book On CD
2021
Availability: 2 of 6

"The New York Times bestselling author of the "heart-stopping tale of survival and heroism" (People) The Book of Lost Names returns with an evocative coming-of-age World War II story about a young woman who uses her know...

The book of lost names —Harmel, Kristin, author.

Eva Traube Abrams, a semiretired librarian in Florida, is at the returns desk one morning when her eyes lock on to a photograph in a newspaper nearby. She freezes; it's an image of a book she hasn't seen in sixty-five ye...

The winemaker's wife —Harmel, Kristin, author.
Book Club
2019
Availability: 0 of 1

"From the author of the 'engrossing' (People) and 'poignant' (Booklist) international bestseller The Room on Rue Amelie comes a remarkable and moving story of love, danger, and betrayal: two women in France in the darkes...

The Life Intended —Harmel, Kristin, author.
EBook
2015

"From the author of the international bestseller The Sweetness of Forgetting, named one of the Best Books of Summer 2012 by Marie Claire magazine, comes a captivating novel about the struggle to overcome the past when ou...

1