39 Results
39 Results
Before she was found —Gudenkauf, Heather, author.
Book
2019
23 available of 26 items

"For 12-year-old Cora Landry and her friends Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover--movies and talking about boys. But when they decide to sneak out to go to the abandoned rail yard on the outski...

Not a sound —Gudenkauf, Heather, author.
Book
2017
20 available of 26 items

When she discovers the body of a fellow nurse deep in the woods near her cabin, Amelia Winn, who lost her hearing in an accident two years earlier, is plunged into a mystery that could shatter her carefully reconstructed...

These things hidden —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Book
2011
22 available of 24 items

The weight of silence —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Book
2016
18 available of 20 items

"It happens quietly one hot August morning in Iowa: two families awaken to find their little girls have gone missing in the night. Seven-year-old Calli Clark suffers from selective mutism brought on by a tragedy that hap...

Missing pieces —Gudenkauf, Heather, author.
Book
2016
18 available of 19 items

Little mercies —Gudenkauf, Heather, author.
Book
2014
11 available of 12 items

One breath away —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Book
2012
10 available of 10 items

One School, one gunman, your child. One Breath Away is the story of one harrowing event seen through the eyes of five very different narrators. Nearing retirement, Evelyn Oliver has been teaching for forty three years an...

Before she was found —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Large Print
2019
3 available of 4 items

"For twelve-year-old Cora Landry and her friends Violet and Jordyn, it was supposed to be an ordinary sleepover--movies and Ouija and talking about boys. But when they decide to sneak out to go to the abandoned rail yard...

The weight of silence —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Book
2009
13 available of 13 items

It happens quietly one August morning. As dawn's shimmering light drenches the humid Iowa air, two families awaken to find their little girls have gone missing in the night. Seven-year-old Calli Clark is sweet, gentle, a...

Missing pieces —Gudenkauf, Heather, author.
Large Print
2016
2 available of 3 items

Sarah Quinlan's husband, Jack, has been haunted for decades by the untimely death of his mother when he was just a teenager, her body found in the cellar of their family farm, the circumstances a mystery. The case rocked...

The weight of silence —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Large Print
2009
1 available of 1 items

Little mercies —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Large Print
2014
3 available of 3 items

Veteran social worker Ellen Moore is a fiercely dedicated children's advocate and a devoted mother and wife. But one blistering summer day, a simple moment of distraction will have repercussions that Ellen could never ha...

Not a sound —Gudenkauf, Heather, author.
Large Print
2017
4 available of 4 items

When a tragic accident leaves nurse Amelia Winn deaf, she spirals into a depression that ultimately causes her to lose everything that matters -- her job, her husband, David, and her stepdaughter, Nora. Now, two years la...

This Is How I Lied. —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Book
2020
0 available of 17 items

A gripping and emotional whodunnit that follows a detective as she revisits the cold case of her best friend's murder twenty-five years earlier--perfect for fans of Gilly Macmillan and Kimberly McCreight. Everyone has a ...

Missing pieces —Gudenkauf, Heather, author.
Book
2016
8 available of 8 items

"Sarah Quinlan's husband, Jack, has been haunted for decades by the untimely death of his mother when he was just a teenager, her body found in the cellar of their family farm, the circumstances a mystery. For years, Jac...

These things hidden —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Large Print
2011
4 available of 4 items

Allison, convicted of a heinous crime, is released from prison and is desperate to speak with her sister. Brynn, unable to forget the past that haunts her, wants to keep the truth from being revealed-- a truth that focus...

These things hidden —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Book On CD
2011
1 available of 1 items

Once the golden child of tiny Linden Falls, Iowa, Allison Glenn watches her reputation crumble as she is sent to prison for five years--convicted of a terrible crime. But what really happened that fateful night? Allison'...

Not a Sound —Gudenkauf, Heather.
EAudiobook
2017

A shocking discovery and chilling secrets converge in this latest novel from New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf  When a tragic accident leaves nurse Amelia Winn deaf, she spirals into a depression that u...

Little Mercies. —Gudenkauf, Heather, author.
EBook
2017

"Heather Gudenkauf is one of my favorite new authors." -- Lisa Scottoline In this ripped-from-the-headlines tour de force, New York Times bestselling author Heather Gudenkauf shows how one small mistake can have life-alt...

One breath away —Gudenkauf, Heather.
Large Print
2012
2 available of 2 items

1 2