The whole town's talking a novel
—Flagg, Fannie, author.
Book On CD
2016
7 available of 9 items

Elmwood Springs, Missouri, is a small town like any other, but something strange is happening at the cemetery. Still Meadows, as it's called, is anything but still. A novel in the tradition of Thornton Wilder's Our Town and Flagg's own Can't Wait to Get to Heaven, tells the story of Lordor Nordstrom, his Swedish mail-order bride, Katrina, and their neighbors and descendants as they live, love, die, and carry on in mysterious and surprising ways.

Item Details
Subjects:
Cemeteries -- Missouri -- Fiction.
Future life -- Fiction.
Missouri -- Fiction.
Genre:
Audiobooks.
Domestic fiction.
Other Authors:
Farr, Kimberly, narrator.
Random House Audio Publishing, publisher.
ISBN:
9780739354032
0739354035
Edition:
Unabridged.
Description:
10 audio discs (12 hours) : digital ; 4 3/4 inches
digital optical 1.4 m. per second stereo Digital recording
audio file CD audio
Other Title:
Whole town is talking
Notes:
Compact disc.
Read by Kimberly Farr.
Publisher or Distributor Number:
PRHA 5603
11573828
Link to PAC
More Information